Search catalogue


Welcome, Andreas Haefliger!
BIS Records is delighted to announce the start of an important new collaboration with the renowned pianist...
Read more


BIS Records to release four SACDs with Norwegian violinist Eldbjørg Hemsing,
with support from the Göhde Foundation...
Read more

Beethoven - Complete Solo Piano Music

Ronald Brautigam, fortepiano

The sonatas, variations, bagatelles and other piano pieces performed on the fortepiano and released on 15 discs. The 32 Sonatas are also available as a box set.

"This is a Beethoven cycle which challenges one's preconceptions and which will surely be a bench-mark for the future, for performances both on modern and authentic instruments." International Record Review
"Fast hat man dabei das Gefühl, Beethovens Zeitgenosse zu sein, einer der ersten, maßlos erstaunten, wenn nicht empörten Hörer dieser Musik." Süddeutsche Zeitung

© BIS Records AB | | Phone +46 (0)8 544 102-30 BIS online store - Terms and Conditions