Search catalogue


Pettersson - Vox Humana

Choose format
  Allan Pettersson
  Vox Humana (1974) for soloists, mixed choir and string orchestra. Part One 35'46
01 I. Dead Night (Text: Manuel Bandeira) - II. Ballad (Daniel Laínez) - III. Just For A Moment (Roberto Fernández Retamar) 6'49
02 IV. A Man Goes Past (César Vallejo) 4'45
03 V. The Unrepentant (Murilo Mendes) - VI. Starvation (Nicolás Guillén) - VII. Poem From An Item of News (Manuel Bandeira) 8'14
04 VIII. Poem To A Dead Friend (Cassiano Ricardo) 2'40
05 IX. When The Funeral Procession Went Past (Manuel Bandeira) 2'13
06 X. Lynch (Nicolás Guillén) - XI. Che (Miguel Barnet) 3'25
07 XII. Epitaph For A Soldier Of The Invasion (Roberto Fernández Retamar) - XIII. The Final Poem (Manuel Bandeira) - XIV. Radiant Vision (Murilo Mendes) 7'40
  Allan Pettersson
  Vox Humana. Part Two
08 I. Dancing Song - II. Sentence On A Traitor - III. My Mother 4'03
  Allan Pettersson
  Vox Humana. Part Three
09 The Great Joy (Pablo Neruda) 9'27
  Hilding Rosenberg
  Dagdrivaren (The Shepherd Of Days) (1963) for baritone and
orchestra (Texts: Sven Alfons)
10 I. Han driver dagarna i bet… (He puts the days out to pasture...) 4'43
11 II. Lyran i hans minne…(The lyre of his memory…) 2'05
12 III. rysande inträngde jag i antiken…(trembling I penetrated antiwuity...) 2'00
13 IV. jag har dyrkat dem alla… (I have worshipped them all...) 3'44
14 V. Sitt hjärta har han mättat… (His heart he has filled...) 3'01
15 VI. Han står med sanningen i sin mun… (He stands with the truth in his mouth...) 3'39
  Album total 70'17
TenorAlexandersson, Sven-Erik
BaritoneHagegard (Hagegård), Erland
Leanderson, Rolf
AltoRödin, Margot
OrchestraNorrköping Symphony Orchestra
Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra (Sveriges Radios Symfoniorkester)
ConductorNilson, Göran W.
Westerberg, Stig
SopranoMellnas (Mellnäs), Marianne
ComposerPettersson, Allan
Rosenberg, Hilding

© BIS Records AB | | Phone +46 (0)8 544 102-30 BIS online store - Terms and Conditions