Search catalogue


Johan Dalene

Johan Dalene is already making an impact on the international scene, performing with leading orchestras and in important recital halls both at home in Sweden and internationally. His refreshingly honest musicality, combined with an ability to engage with musicians and audiences alike, has won him many admirers; he has won the Norwegian Soloist Prize and first prize at the prestigious Carl Nielsen Competition in 2019.
Johan Dalene’s schedule includes performances with all the major Scandinavian orchestras, débuts with the Leipzig Gewandhaus Orchestra with Sakari Oramo, Czech Philharmonic with Franz Welser-Möst and Konzerthausorchester Berlin with Christoph Eschenbach, as well as planned solo recitals at in London’s Wigmore Hall and Carnegie Hall, New York. During the 2020–21 season, he is artist in residence with the Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra.
He has been selected as a European Concert Hall Organisation (ECHO) Rising Star for the 2021–22 season, performing solo recitals in some of Europe’s most renowned concert halls. He is also a BBC New Generation Artist from 2019–22, during which time he performs recitals, chamber music and concertos with the BBC orchestras, all broadcast on BBC Radio 3.
Johan Dalene began playing the violin at the age of four, making his professional concerto début three years later. In the summer of 2016 he was a student-in-residence at Switzerland’s Verbier Festival and in 2018 was accepted on to the Norwegian Crescendo programme, working closely with mentors Janine Jansen, Leif Ove Andsnes and Gidon Kremer. He studies with Per Enoksson, professor at the Royal College of Music in Stockholm as well as with Janine Jansen, and has also participated in masterclasses with distinguished teachers including Dora Schwarzberg, Pamela Frank, Gerhard Schulz and Henning Kraggerud. He has been awarded numerous scholarships, notably from the Royal Swedish Academy of Music.
For further information, please visit Johan Dalene's website.

Nielsen & Sibelius - Violin Concertos
Nordic Rhapsody
Nordic pieces for violin and piano ...
Tchaikovsky and Barber - Violin Concertos
© BIS Records AB | | Phone +46 (0)8 544 102-30 BIS online store - Terms and Conditions